Confession Of A Murder Review


PARK SI HOO. ASDLAGJSLFK;

Is this my first movie review? I’m not sure. However I am sure that I love Park Si Hoo ever since “The Princess’s Man”. Although with his scandal and all, I still love him. We will probably never know what happened actually so I’m not going to judge him for it. Anyway to the review! I’ve watched this a long time ago so I might forget some details. “Confession Of A Murder” is about:

On the day the 15-year statute of limitations[5] expired on a high-profile serial murder case that claimed the lives of 10 women, a family member of the victim throws himself off the building in front of Choi Hyeong-goo (Jung Jae-young), the detective in charge of the case. Two years later, a man called Lee Doo-seok (Park Si-hoo) publishes a book titled “I am the Murderer” claiming responsibility for the murders that took place 17 years ago. His book becomes a bestseller because of the author’s charming looks and his vivid depiction of the crime. The detective and the self-proclaimed murderer meet face to face on a television debate show. Believing that Lee is nothing but a con artist, Detective Choi renews his search for the ultimate truth. Then another man appears suddenly, claiming he is the real killer.[6][7][8]

from Wikipedia

Filming: Dark and suitable for the theme. There really isn’t much to say about filming cause I myself don’t know much about filming and lighting and all that jazz.

Acting: I don’t know much about acting either, but for an audience point of view the acting was MAGNIFICENT. Park Si Hoo is amazing as always, but everyone else is also great. Everybody’s acting is very believable and flawless. I was genuinely scared at the times when I was suppose to. Even the posters where Park Si Hoo has the creepy smile sent shivers down my spine.

PLOT: The plot is very fresh and new. I don’t recall seeing or reading anything similar to this. It’s very refreshing to see such interesting, original plot. The ending is ASDKFJSKFJLSKF PLOT TWIST. I couldn’t even wrap my head around it. After watching it I was like “Um, what just happened?” I do have to say though I really enjoyed it. There are some holes missing about the plot and minor details, but most likely you will be focused on the big picture and not the small missing puzzle pieces so it isn’t a big deal.

OVERALL: I recommend it. It can be slow but generally it’s interesting and really good. I recommend it to people that love mystery and crime or just Park Si Hoo. I don’t recommend it to people who is looking for romance or any sort of comedy for obvious reasons. I give it a 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

